Marvel Cinematic Universe Release Slate! Black Widow! Thor: Love and Thunder! SDCC 2019!

Check out the release schedule for the Marvel Universe!


Marvel Cinematic Universe Release Schedule

  • May 1, 2020: “Black Widow”
    The standalone movie about Scarlett Johansson’s character and will be a prequel that takes place during her years as a Russian assassin. The film stars David Harbour, Florence Pugh, O-T Fagbenle and Rachel Weisz, and Cate Shortland is directing.
  • November 6, 2020: “The Eternals”
    Angelina Jolie, Richard Madden, Kumail Nanjiani, Lauren Ridloff, Brian Tyree Henry, Salma Hayek, Lia McHugh and Don Lee star in the film, which focuses on the race of ancient, superpowered humans created by Jack Kirby in 1976. “The Rider” director Chloé Zhao is directing.
  • February, 12, 2021: “Shang-Chi and The Legend of the Ten Rings”
    Newcomer Simu Liu stars as the title character, a kung fu master, while Tony Leung plays the villain The Mandarin and Awkwafina co-stars in an unnamed role.
  • May 7, 2021: “Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness”
    Billed as the first “scary” Marvel movie at Comic-Con, with panelists joking that just because Quentin Beck lied about the multiverse in “Spider-Man: Far From Home” doesn’t mean that a multiverse doesn’t exist. Benedict Cumberbatch and Elizabeth Olsen are starring, and Scott Derrickson is returning to direct.
  • November 5, 2021: “Thor: Love and Thunder”
    Chris Hemsworth is back in the fourth standalone film, with Taika Waititi returning to direct, Natalie Portman is also returning to the MCU for the first time since “Thor: The Dark World.” What’s more, she’ll star as the superhero Lady Thor in the film.
  • February 18, 2022: Untitled Marvel Movie
  • May 6, 2022: Untitled Marvel Movie
  • July 29, 2022: Untitled Marvel Movie

Announced, but unscheduled

  • “Black Panther 2”

  • “Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 3”

  • “Captain Marvel 2”

  • “Fantastic Four”

  • “Blade”

Share on Facebook

Leave a Reply